Existing Users: Because of an update to the forum software you will need to reset your password. Please use the "Forgot?" link on the sign in form to do so. If that doesn't work, send me an email at feedback@forzaminardi.com and I'll sort you out!

2014 FORZAMINARDI CHALLENGE - Round 01 AUS 14-16 Mar 2014


1.0 Predict the following exactly and gain points each round:
a. Pole getter - 2 points (pole getter is defined as the one who is on pole
when the race is started)
b. Winner of GP - 4 points
c. Second in GP - 3 points
d. Third in GP - 2 points
e. Fourth in GP - 1 point
f. 1st car out after the race has started under the green lights whether
through DNF or DNS (through stalling for eg.) or through DQ (by black flag
for eg.) - 1 point (point given even if DQ is appealed)
g. Name the ex-Minardi driver who finishes in the highest
position in the race amongst all ex-Minardi drivers - 2 points (for this year we consider Pastor Maldonado also as ex-Minardi driver)

All predictions above must be EXACTLY correct. Should any driver pull out
before the race weekend, his replacement is not automatically substituted in
the bets...the bettors MUST exercise the edit right as provided in clause 6
two days before race day (e.g. if race day is on Sunday, final edit right is
day-stamp of post Friday).

2.0 Prize for the winner with most points at end of season:
a. the glory of being the season's Forzaminardi.com champion...plus whatever additional prize R-J
or the others may want to throw in. :-)

3.0 The organisers are manlio27 and Lease.

4.0 The qualifying and race results FIRST published by formula1.com will be
used to judge the bets placed unless the referees by a majority decision decide to use the amended results following any steward decisions made post race. No appeal to organisers' decision which is

5.0 If the organisers cannot make a decision, they will consult R-J and/or
Pistonbroke and/or Telstar who shall act as referees.

6.0. All bets must be submitted in the above 1.0 a to g order and must be
submitted before the first quali session starts. Any bets submitted after the
first quali starts will be invalid. All bets MUST be in by before the first
quali but no editing of any bets placed can be done after the end of Friday
practices (or in the case of Monaco after Thursday's practices). This is
because when a post is edited, there is no time stated when such edits have
been done, it just says which date the edit was done.

7.0 DQ means disqualification during the race. so any disqualification
resulting from and/or with not starting the race does not fall under this description of

8.0 Any additional rules can be added to aid clarity but not to change the
bets format and the points as and when deemed neccessary.

9.0 The referees of this 2014 ForzaMinardi Challenge are Lease, manlio27,
Forzaminardi, PistonBroke and Telstar (if Lease, R-J, Piston and Telstar agree). A majority decision
from these 5 is required to settle any dispute. If the dispute concerns the
referee's bet, then the other 4 referees must adjudicate and arrive at a majority


Here is our updated Roll of Honour:
2005 - Biker
2006 - Minardus
2007 - FactyCrab
2008 - Stan
2009 - Neil_S
2010 - PistonBroke
2011 - JumpeySpyder
2012 - JumpeySpyder/SuperRoo
2013 - SuperRoo

My predictions for Australia:

Pole: Clewlis
1st: Rosberg
2nd: Massa
3rd: Clewlis
4th: Kimi
First out: Kobayashi
Best ex-Minardi: Maldonado


  • I was going to introduce a web app that could do the same as this forum game, but I'm struggling to get it done. Ah well, this is quite a lot of fun as a simple forum game too :-)

    POL: Hamilton
    1ST: Massa
    2ND: Rosberg
    3RD: Hamilton
    4TH: Alonso
    OUT: Kyvat
    EXM: Alonso
  • Had to look at the rules to see why Maldonado was in your bet Manlio for best ex-Minardi. I'm fine with that as just having Alonso would just be an automatic 2 points.

    Stan: Agreed that this is a fun simple forum game. Maybe this year I will remember to pick for every round and take the top spot. Look forward to seeing your web app whenever it is ready.

    POL: Hamilton
    1ST: Rosberg
    2ND: Massa
    3RD: Hamilton
    4TH: Hulkenberg
    OUT: Kobayashi
    EXM: Alonso
  • POL: Clewlis
    1ST: Rosberg
    2ND: Clewlis
    3RD: Alonso
    4TH: Kimi
    OUT: Ericsson
    EXM: Alonso
  • POL: L. Hamilton
    1ST: L. Hamilton
    2ND: N. Rosberg
    3RD: F. Alonso
    4TH: J. Button
    OUT: A. Sutil
    EXM: F. Alonso
  • Pole - Rosberg
    P1 - Hamilton
    P2 - Alonso
    P3 - Rosberg
    4th - Raikonnen
    First Out - Grosjean
    Best Ex - Alonso
  • POL: Rosberg
    1ST: Rosberg
    2ND: Hamilton
    3RD: Alonso
    4TH: Ricciardo
    OUT: Grosjean
    EXM: Alonso
  • Lease,
    shall we consider Ricciardo 2nd, Magnussen 3rd and Button 4th or Magnussen 2nd, Button 3rd and Alonso 4th?

    The decision has an impact on Stan's and JumpeySpider's results.

    My opinion is we should consider the final result with Magnussen 2nd, Button 3rd and Alonso 4th.
  • In the past we have used the final official results from the F1 website. I think we had a change in race results before in the 2008 Belgian grand prix. Hamilton got a 25 second penalty and fell from 1st to 3rd.

    Back then that was very much to my disadvantage by the way ;-)

    It's going to be pretty tricky if RedBull will win their appeal though.
  • My view would be that he dq'd so he doesn't figure in the result.
  • I always thought it was how they crossed the line.
    This could 'ping-pong' back and forward for ages.
Sign In or Register to comment.