Existing Users: Because of an update to the forum software you will need to reset your password. Please use the "Forgot?" link on the sign in form to do so. If that doesn't work, send me an email at feedback@forzaminardi.com and I'll sort you out!

Comments

• my word :rolleyes:
  • Press Release: Netherlands, Tuesday April 5th 2005.

Jos Verstappen: "I am a shit driver"

Jos Verstappen today announced that that he is a shit driver. The former Benetton, Simtek, Tyrrell, Arrows and Minardi driver stated the obvious after again being beaten by a 'team-mate', in this case being Sweden’s young Bjorn Wirdheim.

"It doesn't mean too much (beating Verstappen)" stated the young Swede. "Champcar should suit me as a driver, while a lounge chair will be more suited to Jos"

Verstappen replied, "I am a shit driver, it's only taken me 11 years to realise it." It is also rumored that Jos actually doesn't have any fans, and frequently visits forums himself in order to generate interest and perhaps rekindle his career.

[Edited on 5/4/2005 by Brooksey]
  • I suppose HVH is a sort of Minardi, where cash is extremely necessary ???
  • Steve - any response?
  • OK, I'll be the victim... :spank:

Jos wasn't beaten by Wirdheim but, even worser, by Ronnie Bremer. Both drivers signed a contract with HVM which only will guarantee them 1 race. In the mean time HVM hopes to find a major sponsor. If that happens I wouldn't be surprised Bremer will be replaced by Jos the next race otherwise it could be the last race of HVM. This is the reason why Jos refused to sign yet.

The good news is that 6 year old Max Verstappen last weekend won his maiden kartrace for the Dutch Championship.

[Edited on 5/4/2005 by Rime]
  • I suppose HVH is a sort of Minardi, where cash is extremely necessary ???
    I'm sorry to disappoint you but HVM is a good team. Whether the team needs money or not I don't know. But what I do know is that Wirdheim isn't bringing much money.