Existing Users: Because of an update to the forum software you will need to reset your password. Please use the "Forgot?" link on the sign in form to do so. If that doesn't work, send me an email at feedback@forzaminardi.com and I'll sort you out!

Hello

Hi Guys
Just to say hello I have heard a lot of great things about this site. Me well I am a journalist working for National Geographic. I am based in Dublin Ireland at present but I was born and bred in Baltimore, Maryland USA. I've been a fan of Minardi for many years. I have had the honor of meeting Mr Minardi many times specially in 1999 when I spent a lot of time in the paddock covering F1 for CNN. I was told about this site recently by a fellow worker even though Minardi have left F1 (I hope not for long) I think its amazing to have a group of hardcore fans keeping things alive. I hope to be part of your group and look forward to joining in your discussions.

Norm

Comments

• Welcome aboard Spark!
  • Howdy Spark!
  • Hey Spark, welcome to this site!
  • Hi Sparky
    What took you so long ??? ;):hehe:

Welcome !!!
  • Hey, nice to see a new face now some people are about to leave the site :)
  • Don't worry - Minardi's dominance of the Euro 3000 series will have the place packed!
  • NORM.........................................................
  • Hey Spark - you mentioned that you met THE MAN quite a few times back in the day. Could you do a little story telling of your memories of working in the pitlane in general and your dealings with Minardi in specific?

I think it would make for a great read and keep us all quite entertained until the show kicks off here in a few weeks.

Any pics would be great as well - I can host if that makes it any easier.

Thanks in advance

FORZA MINARDI
  • Oh great, another Yank/Mick confused identity, and a hack to boot!

Get lost!

• That means Lease has a crush on you.
  • Welcome Spark..