Existing Users: Because of an update to the forum software you will need to reset your password. Please use the "Forgot?" link on the sign in form to do so. If that doesn't work, send me an email at feedback@forzaminardi.com and I'll sort you out!

2014 FORZAMINARDI CHALLENGE - Round 09 - SIL 04-07 Jul 2014


1.0 Predict the following exactly and gain points each round:
a. Pole getter - 2 points (pole getter is defined as the one who is on pole
when the race is started)
b. Winner of GP - 4 points
c. Second in GP - 3 points
d. Third in GP - 2 points
e. Fourth in GP - 1 point
f. 1st car out after the race has started under the green lights whether
through DNF or DNS (through stalling for eg.) or through DQ (by black flag
for eg.) - 3 points (point given even if DQ is appealed)
g. Name the ex-Minardi or ex or current Toro Rosso driver who finishes in the highest
position in the race amongst all ex-Minardi and ex or current Toro Rosso drivers - 2 points
h. points will be doubled for the last race of the season

All predictions above must be EXACTLY correct. Should any driver pull out
before the race weekend, his replacement is not automatically substituted in
the bets...the bettors MUST exercise the edit right as provided in clause 6
two days before race day (e.g. if race day is on Sunday, final edit right is
day-stamp of post Friday).

2.0 Prize for the winner with most points at end of season:
a. the glory of being the season's Forzaminardi.com champion...plus whatever additional prize R-J
or the others may want to throw in. :-)

3.0 The organisers are manlio27 and Lease.

4.0 The qualifying and race results FIRST published by formula1.com will be
used to judge the bets placed unless the referees by a majority decision decide to use the amended results following any steward decisions made post race. No appeal to organisers' decision which is

5.0 If the organisers cannot make a decision, they will consult R-J and/or
Pistonbroke and/or Telstar who shall act as referees.

6.0. All bets must be submitted in the above 1.0 a to g order and must be
submitted before the first quali session starts. Any bets submitted after the
first quali starts will be invalid. All bets MUST be in by before the first
quali but no editing of any bets placed can be done after the end of Friday
practices (or in the case of Monaco after Thursday's practices). This is
because when a post is edited, there is no time stated when such edits have
been done, it just says which date the edit was done.

7.0 DQ means disqualification during the race. so any disqualification
resulting from and/or with not starting the race does not fall under this description of

8.0 Any additional rules can be added to aid clarity but not to change the
bets format and the points as and when deemed neccessary.

9.0 The referees of this 2014 ForzaMinardi Challenge are Lease, manlio27,
Forzaminardi, PistonBroke and Telstar (if Lease, R-J, Piston and Telstar agree). A majority decision
from these 5 is required to settle any dispute. If the dispute concerns the
referee's bet, then the other 4 referees must adjudicate and arrive at a majority

Results After Austria

1 1 Telstar 62 1 63
2 3 Pistonbroke 53 0 53
3 2 SuperRoo 50 0 50
4 4 manlio27 46 0 46
5 6 Stan 33 7 40
6 5 Lease 36 0 36
7 7 JumpeySpyder 22 7 29
8 8 forzaminardi 8 0 8


  • Pole: Hamilton
    1st: Rosberg
    2nd: Hamilton
    3rd: Ricciardo
    4th: Vettel
    First out: Maldonado
    Best ex-MinardiToroRosso: Ricciardo
  • POL: Hamilton
    1ST: Rosberg
    2ND: Ricciardo
    3RD: Alonso
    4TH: Button
    OUT: Hamilton
    EXM: Ricciardo
  • POL: Hamilton

    1ST: Hamilton
    2ND: Rosberg
    3RD: Vettel
    4TH: Ricciardo
    OUT: Maldonado
    Ex MinardiToroRosso: Vettel
  • Pole: Rosberg
    1st: Rosberg
    2nd: Hamilton
    3rd: Massa
    4th: Ricciardo
    First out: Gutierrez
    Best ex MinardiToroRosso: Ricciardo
  • pole hamilton
    P1 rosberg
    P2 ricciardo
    P3 vettel
    P4 hamilton

    First out chilton
    Best ex ricciardo
  • Pole: Rosberg
    1st: Rosberg
    2nd: Clewlis
    3rd: Vettel
    4th: Ricciardo
    First out: Kimi
    Best ex MinardiToroRosso: Ricciardo
  • Pole: L. Hamilton
    1st: L. Hamilton
    2nd: N. RosbergClewlis
    3rd: V. Bottas
    4th: D. Ricciardo
    First out: P. Maldonado
    Best ex MinardiToroRosso: D.Ricciardo
  • oooh didn't edit my post well I mean N. Rosberg for second but suspect I should be disqualified
  • Results after Brit GP

    1 1 Telstar 63 4 67
    2 3 SuperRoo 50 7 57
    3 2 Pistonbroke 53 0 53
    4 4 manlio27 46 4 50
    5 6 Stan 40 3 43
    6 5 Lease 36 2 38
    7 7 JumpeySpyder 29 6 35
    8 8 forzaminardi 8 0 8

    Roo is the first in 14 to socre with the new 3 point first-out award and leaps over Piston to claim second place. Jumpy is given his point, despite taking an each-way bet for second.
Sign In or Register to comment.